This church, the icon of Vyšehrad, boasts two Neo-Gothic steeples designed by František Mikeš and erected in 1903. The church was originally founded at the end of the 11th century by Vratislav II and later enlarged in 1129. In the mid 13th century, it burned down and was replaced by an Early Gothic church. Since that time, it has been rebuilt, and restored many times in several different styles. It was finally rebuilt in Neo-Gothic style in 1885. Notable feature include the early 12th-century stone coffin of St. Longinus and a mid-14th-century Gothic panel painting called Our Lady of the Rains on the altar of the third chapel on the right. The basilica features an impressive stone mosaic above its entry. Behind the church is located Vyšehrad cemetery, the final resting place of many famous Czechs.